Cheapest Way to Get US Mobile Data as a Visitor: What Each Option Really Costs
On this page
Last verified: 1 November 2026. Prices are in US dollars, before tax, unless the table says otherwise.
Short answer. For one or two days of maps and messages, the lowest price we found is the eSIM by AT&T one-day data pass at $3.99 (bought after you land). For a week or two, the lowest prices are AT&T's data-only passes ($15.99 for 7 days, $25.99 for 15 days) and a fixed-GB travel eSIM, if you stay under its limit. "Cheapest" depends on four catches: daily caps, tax, minimum terms and sign-up rules for foreigners. For stays over about 45 days, a monthly plan costs less. See the cost table.
Disclosure. Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you buy through them, prepayzo.com may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. We rank options by trip-length fit and total cost, we list downsides for every option (including the ones that pay us), and we include options that pay us nothing. Prices were checked on the date shown at the top of this page and can change.
Plan status. The three carrier visitor passes are new in 2026. T-Mobile's press release and support page say "Limited time offer; subject to change". We found no end date. We could not confirm that Visible's pass is still on sale (see below). Check the provider page before you buy.
Four terms used on this page. Premium data: the amount of data you get at top priority. Deprioritisation: after that amount, you stay online, but you may be slower than other users when the mobile cell is busy. Hard throttle: after the cap, your speed is cut to a low fixed level, for example 128 kbps. Fair-use policy (FUP): a rule that lets a provider slow or limit "unlimited" data, often per day. Details: what "unlimited" really means on US plans.
Quick answer: the cheapest option for your trip
Use this table to find your row. Then read the catches in the section What the cheap price leaves out. Numbers are the lowest listed price that fits the situation. They are before tax unless noted. All of them need an unlocked phone. If you are not sure yours is, read how to buy and activate it as a foreigner first.
| Situation | Lowest-price pick | Listed price | What you give up |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1–2 days, maps and messages | eSIM by AT&T, 1-day, data-only | $3.99 | Must be bought inside the US. Not for US residents. No US number. AT&T network only. Dual-SIM phone needed |
| 3–7 days, light use (about 3 GB) | Saily 3 GB / 30 days, or Saily 1 GB / 7 days | $8.99 or $3.99 | Data only. When the GB is gone, you are offline |
| 7 days, video or some hotspot | eSIM by AT&T 7-day, or T-Mobile U.S. Pass 7-day | $15.99, or $25 + tax | AT&T hotspot is 5 GB, then 128 kbps (see T4). Both passes must be bought in the US |
| 8–15 days | eSIM by AT&T 15-day data-only, or Saily 10 GB if you stay under 10 GB | $25.99, or $22.99 | Same as above. Saily is data only |
| 16–45 days | eSIM by AT&T 30-day data-only, or T-Mobile U.S. Pass 30-day (press release only) | $40.99, or $50 + tax | The 30-day T-Mobile plan is not on the current product page |
| 2–6 months | Monthly plan: Visible, US Mobile Unlimited Starter or Tello | $25 each | Built for US residents. We did not test sign-up as a visitor |
| You need a US number for SMS codes | A monthly plan (Mint, Visible, Tello, US Mobile), or the carrier passes with calls | see T2 | The pass pages do not say if a number is issued (see T4) |
| Heavy hotspot use | T-Mobile U.S. Pass (14 / 20 / 28 GB hotspot) | $25–$35 + tax | Pass must be bought and activated in the US |
Last verified: 1 November 2026.
The six ways to get data in the USA
Keep your home plan and roam
You pay your home operator's roaming fee. The EU "roam like at home" rules cover the EU and EEA, not the US (European Commission). Fees differ a lot between operators and plans. Check your own.
Travel eSIM: Airalo, Saily, Holafly
You buy before you fly and install on Wi-Fi. Most plans are data only. Some are fixed GB. "Unlimited" plans have daily caps. They run on US partner networks. You do not need a US address.
Carrier visitor passes
New in 2026: T-Mobile U.S. Pass eSIM, eSIM by AT&T and a Visible eSIM Travel Pass. These run on the carrier's own network. T-Mobile's pass must be bought and activated inside the US. AT&T's terms let you look at plans before you arrive, but say a purchase needs you to be physically in the US (AT&T terms). The AT&T pass is also offered only to people who do not live in the US, decided by phone number. Visible says unlocked phones can switch on its pass "before travelers even leave the airport" (Verizon-hosted press release).
Carrier prepaid SIM or eSIM
Standard 30-day prepaid plans from T-Mobile, AT&T and Verizon. T-Mobile's SIM starter kit is $10 (T-Mobile; the page text is garbled, so we read "$1000" as $10.00). Online activation is free. In-store activation can cost $10.
MVNOs
These are small brands that rent a big carrier's network: Mint, Tello, US Mobile, Visible, Cricket. They are cheap per month or per multi-month block. Sign-up is built for US residents.
Wi-Fi only
This costs nothing, and it is the baseline. You have no data on the road. We mention it only so you can compare.
How we calculate "real cost"
Real cost = plan price + tax and fees + SIM kit or activation fee + unused minimum term + any card or exchange-rate fee your bank adds.
We did the first two from the provider pages. We did not measure checkout totals, because we have not bought these plans. We did not estimate card fees. Promo codes are not used in any ranking. Per-day figures divide the price by 14, the trip length in the table. If a provider sells a 15-day pass and not a 14-day pass, we use the 15-day price and still divide by 14.
Total cost for 7, 14 and 30 days
T2 is the main table of this guide. Read the notes under it before you pick a row.
| Option (type) | 7 days | 14 days | 30 days | Per day (14 d) | Tax and fees | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T-Mobile U.S. Pass (visitor eSIM) | $25 | $35 | $50 | $2.50 | Plus tax (page) | 30-day: press release only. Product page shows 7, 10 ($30) and 14 days |
| eSIM by AT&T, data only, US | $15.99 | $25.99 (15 d) | $40.99 | $1.86 | Government taxes extra (AT&T terms) | Must be bought in the US |
| eSIM by AT&T, talk + text + data, US | $20.99 | $30.99 (15 d) | $45.99 | $2.21 | Government taxes extra | |
| eSIM by AT&T, data only, US + Mexico + Canada | $24.99 | $39.99 (15 d) | $59.99 | $2.86 | Government taxes extra | |
| Visible eSIM Travel Pass | $25 | $35 | $45 (45 d: $55) | $2.50 | Not confirmed | Press-release prices. Sale status not confirmed |
| Airalo "unlimited" | $25.00 | $46.00 (15 d) | $68.00 | $3.29 | Not stated | Daily cap, see Trap 1 |
| Holafly "unlimited" | $27.50 | $50.50 (15 d) | $73.90 | $3.61 | Not stated | Read from a page summary |
| Saily fixed GB | $3.99 (1 GB) | $22.99 (10 GB) | $22.99–$36.99 (10–20 GB) | $1.64 | Not stated | Prices are for the GB shown |
| Saily "unlimited" | — | $45.99 (15 d) | — | $3.29 | Not stated | Daily cap |
| T-Mobile Prepaid Unlimited, first month | $50 | $50 | $50 | $3.57 | Plus tax | Add $10 for a physical SIM kit: $60, $4.29 per day |
| Verizon Prepaid Unlimited, first month | $60 | $60 | $60 | $4.29 | Not stated | Verizon says a new SIM ships at no cost |
| Mint 3-month prepay: 6 / 17 / 23 GB / Unlimited | $45 / $60 / $75 / $90 | same | same | $3.21 / $4.29 / $5.36 / $6.43 | Extra | New-customer price for 3 months |
| Visible monthly | $25 | $25 | $25 | $1.79 | Included | |
| Tello Unlimited | $25 | $25 | $25 | $1.79 | Extra | |
| US Mobile Unlimited Starter | $25 | $25 | $25 | $1.79 | Included | |
| Cricket 3-month intro | $45 | $45 | $45 | $3.21 | Not stated | Bring your own unlocked phone. No hotspot |
Last verified: 1 November 2026. Per day = price ÷ 14, calculated by script.
Some notes on how to read T2:
- The monthly rows (Visible, Tello, US Mobile) look cheapest. They also carry the highest risk of sign-up problems for visitors. We did not test them.
- Mint's price is for 3 months. If you travel for 14 days, you use 15.6% of the term.
- Mint's 7-day money-back guarantee refunds 100% of the purchase price if you cancel within 7 days of activation (Mint help). A 14-day trip falls outside it.
- We do not name one winner. The cheapest option is different in every column.
Trap 1: daily caps behind "unlimited"
An "unlimited" travel eSIM often has a cap per day. Airalo gives 3 GB per day at 20 Mbps and does not state the speed after that. Saily gives 5 GB per day, then up to 1 Mbps. Holafly lets you share up to 1 GB per day by hotspot.
A cap is not always bad. Over a 15-day Airalo pass, 3 GB per day is 45 GB of full-speed data (3 × 15). But you cannot save unused data from one day for the next. Read what "unlimited" really means on US plans for more.
Trap 2: minimum terms and prepay
Mint's low prices are for 3 months paid upfront: $45, $60, $75 or $90 (Mint). For a 10-day trip, you pay for 90 days. Cricket's $45 offer is also a 3-month block. T-Mobile Prepaid and Verizon Prepaid sell one 30-day month, so a short trip pays for a month too. Pass products (T-Mobile, AT&T, Airalo, Saily) are priced by trip length.
Trap 3: taxes and fees
Providers treat tax in different ways:
- T-Mobile U.S. Pass: "plus taxes & fees" (T-Mobile).
- Mint and Tello: taxes and fees are extra (Mint, Tello terms).
- Visible: taxes and fees included (Visible). US Mobile says the same for Unlimited Starter (US Mobile).
- eSIM by AT&T: the pages we read do not say. Check at checkout.
- Airalo, Saily, Holafly, Cricket: no tax statement found.
An unknown tax line can add several dollars on a $25 plan. Treat any price marked "not stated" as "before tax, maybe".
Cost per GB if you only need a little data
Cost per GB is price ÷ GB. It only matters if you will use the whole allowance. Below about 10 GB, a fixed-GB plan usually wins. Above that, a pass with premium data is easier to compare per day.
| Plan | Price | GB | Cost per GB | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saily US 1 GB / 7 days | $3.99 | 1 | $3.99 | |
| Saily US 3 GB / 30 days | $8.99 | 3 | $3.00 | |
| Saily US 5 GB / 30 days | $13.99 | 5 | $2.80 | |
| Saily US 10 GB / 30 days | $22.99 | 10 | $2.30 | |
| Saily US 20 GB / 30 days | $36.99 | 20 | $1.85 | |
| T-Mobile Prepaid Starter 15 GB, first month | $45 | 15 | $3.00 | $40 per month with AutoPay after that ($2.67/GB) |
| Verizon Prepaid 15 GB, first month | $45 | 15 | $3.00 | $35 per month with AutoPay ($2.33/GB) |
| Mint 6 GB × 3 months (18 GB) | $45 | 18 | $2.50 | $7.50/GB if you leave after one month |
| Mint 17 GB × 3 months (51 GB) | $60 | 51 | $1.18 | Only if you use all three months |
Last verified: 1 November 2026. Airalo lists fixed-GB plans "from $4.00", but we could not read the plan list, so it is not in this table.
What the cheap price leaves out
T4 compares what a low price hides. The biggest practical risk is signing up as a foreigner. Some apps ask for a US ZIP code. T-Mobile's U.S. Pass accepts "international credit and debit cards from select countries" and does not say which. AT&T's terms list no accepted payment methods; they say only that a one-time payment is required, and that you need a wireless connection to buy. AT&T's pass is offered only to people who do not live in the US, decided by your phone number. You can find the steps in how to buy and activate it as a foreigner.
| Option | Buy before you fly? | US number and calls | Hotspot | Canada / Mexico | Cap or slowdown | Sign-up friction |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T-Mobile U.S. Pass | No. Must be bought and activated in the US | Unlimited talk and text US–Mexico–Canada. The page does not say if a number is issued | 14 / 20 / 28 GB (7 / 10 / 14 days), then 3G | 5 GB high-speed. Free add-on, activate in the US first | 50 GB premium, then possible slowdown when busy. Video in SD | Unlocked eSIM phone. Cards "from select countries". App asks for a US ZIP code |
| eSIM by AT&T | No. You can view plans first, but a purchase needs you to be physically in the US (AT&T terms) | US number: not stated. Talk plan uses the eSIM as default voice line | 5 GB, then max 128 kbps (terms and marketing page). The support page says "5 to 15 GB" | Separate North America plans. No AT&T own coverage in Canada | "May temporarily slow" when busy | Unlocked 5G dual-SIM phone with an open eSIM slot. Only for people who do not live in the US (decided by phone number). Eligibility check in the app |
| Visible eSIM Travel Pass | Press release: switch on "before … leave the airport" | Unlimited talk and text in North America | Not confirmed | Included in the pass | Not confirmed | Not tested |
| Airalo / Saily / Holafly | Yes. Install on Wi-Fi | Mostly data only. Saily also sells separate number plans | Airalo: counts against the 3 GB daily cap. Saily: allowed. Holafly: 1 GB per day | Regional North America plans exist (Airalo from $5.50) | Daily caps (see Trap 1) | Card works worldwide. No US address |
| T-Mobile Prepaid (SIM or eSIM) | eSIM: needs US presence. SIM kit: no official page on non-US shipping | Yes | Unlimited at 3G on Unlimited | Not stated on the plan page. Talk and text US–Mexico–Canada on Unlimited Plus | 50 GB premium, then slower when busy | App asks for US ZIP |
| Mint | eSIM: activate with an 11-digit code in the Mint app. We did not verify SIM shipping outside the US | Yes. New number from a ZIP code. Free calls to Mexico, Canada, UK | "Up to 20 GB" on the plans page. "Up to 10 GB" on the why-Mint page | 3 GB high-speed in Canada plus talk and text (Mint help) | Over 50 GB, slower when busy. SD video | Foreign-card acceptance: no Mint page says |
| Visible monthly | App-based eSIM | Yes | Unlimited at 5 Mbps | Visible+ and Pro only: 2 GB per day, then 3G. Base plan: Global Pass from $5/day | Video 480 SD | The 15-day free trial needs US location. Paid sign-up rules not found |
| Tello / US Mobile | eSIM | Yes | Tello 10 GB. US Mobile Starter 20 GB | Tello: free calls to both. Data not verified | Tello: slower after 50 GB | Not tested |
Last verified: 1 November 2026.
We also checked sources that gave conflicting numbers. Mint's own pages disagree on hotspot (20 GB on the plans page, 10 GB on the why-Mint page), so do not rely on either number until you see the checkout. AT&T's terms and marketing page say 5 GB of hotspot, and its support page says 5 to 15 GB. We use 5 GB.
When your home carrier is actually cheaper
Roaming wins if daily fee × days is lower than the eSIM total and you need your home number for calls. The break-even point is the number of days where the two are equal.
Here are two examples. Use them as examples only. Do not assume your operator is the same.
- Vodafone UK: the USA is in Zone C. On Pay Monthly plans without Zone C, roaming is £8 a day for plans that started on or after 11 August 2021, and £6 a day for older ones. On EVO plans with Global Roam, Zones A–C have no extra charge (Vodafone UK, page dated 2 July 2026). A 7-day trip costs £42 at £6 or £56 at £8. A 14-day trip costs £84 or £112.
- Vodafone Ireland: RED Roaming is €3.99 a day on Unlimited plans, with 500 MB of data a day and then 6 cent per MB (Vodafone Ireland price sheet, valid from 10 February 2026). A 7-day trip costs €27.93. A day with 1 GB of data could add about €30 on top (500 MB × 6 cent).
Compare these with the prices in T2 after you convert the currency. The 500 MB daily limit in the Irish example is small. A travel eSIM would be cheaper for most people there. To check your own operator, look for "USA daily pass", "included roaming" or "Global Roam" on its site.
A dual-SIM phone lets you keep your home line for SMS and calls. Turn off data roaming on that line. The steps are in the setup guide.
Which option for which traveller (decision rules)
- Only maps and messages for 1–2 days: the AT&T one-day pass ($3.99).
- Under about 5 GB over any trip up to 30 days: a fixed-GB travel eSIM, bought before you fly.
- You must receive SMS codes on a US number: choose a monthly plan that issues a number, or ask T-Mobile or AT&T chat whether the pass includes one before you pay.
- You tether a laptop: T-Mobile U.S. Pass gives 14–28 GB of hotspot on its 7, 10 and 14-day plans. AT&T's hotspot is 5 GB, then 128 kbps, per its terms. Travel eSIM daily caps count tethering.
- You drive into Canada or Mexico: T-Mobile U.S. Pass (5 GB, activate in the US first), an AT&T North America data-only plan, or Verizon Prepaid (Mexico and Canada included on its phone plans, data cut to 3G after 2 GB per day) (Verizon).
- Your card or ZIP code causes errors: buy a travel eSIM before you leave. The setup steps are in the setup guide.
- Your phone is locked: none of these work until it is unlocked. Roaming and Wi-Fi do.
- Stay of 45+ days: a monthly plan, after you check whether you can sign up as a visitor.
- Trip under 3 weeks: avoid 3-month prepay plans.
Three trips, worked through
These examples use the prices in T2 and the data formula from the data-needs guide (days × GB per day × 1.2). Sums were calculated by script.
A 5-day city break, mostly maps and messages. You need about 3 GB (5 × 0.5 × 1.2). Saily's 3 GB plan costs $8.99. AT&T's 7-day pass costs $15.99, and T-Mobile's 7-day pass costs $25 plus tax. The fixed-GB plan is $7.00 cheaper than AT&T and $16.01 cheaper than T-Mobile. The price of that saving: no hotspot to speak of, no US number, and a hard stop when the 3 GB are gone.
Three weeks, moderate use. You need about 25.2 GB (21 × 1 × 1.2). Saily's largest plan is 20 GB, so it is too small. Two Saily plans (20 GB and 10 GB) cost $59.98. AT&T's 30-day data-only pass costs $40.99, which is $1.95 a day over 21 days. Buying AT&T's 15-day and 7-day passes instead costs $41.98, which is more than the single 30-day pass. T-Mobile's 14-day and 7-day passes together cost $60 plus tax. The T-Mobile 30-day pass is $50 per its press release, but it is not on the current product page. The lesson: with a trip near 3 weeks, price the 30-day pass first. It is often cheaper than two shorter ones.
Eight weeks of remote work. Two months of a $25 monthly plan cost $50 ($0.89 a day over 56 days). Two AT&T 30-day passes cost $81.98 ($1.46 a day). A Mint Unlimited 3-month prepay costs $90 ($1.61 a day over 56 days). The monthly plan is the lowest price, but it carries the sign-up risk for foreigners. Test the sign-up in your home country, on Wi-Fi, before you rely on it. The AT&T and Mint rows are the safer fallback.
Short reviews of the options worth your money
Order: trip-length fit, not commission. Each block has price, what you get, best for, catch and where to buy. Carrier links go to official pages. Where we could not confirm a programme, there is no affiliate link.
eSIM by AT&T
- Price: $3.99 (1 day), $15.99 (7), $25.99 (15), $40.99 (30), data only.
- You get: AT&T's network. Top-up in the app. Talk and text plans cost more.
- Best for: 1–15 day trips with low to normal use.
- Catch: You must buy it inside the US, and it is only for people who do not live in the US. Refunds only if the eSIM fails to download or activate. You need an unlocked 5G dual-SIM phone with an open eSIM slot. Hotspot is 5 GB, then 128 kbps. AT&T says it "may temporarily slow data speeds if the network is busy".
- Buy: Check current price
T-Mobile U.S. Pass eSIM
- Price: $25 (7 days), $30 (10), $35 (14), plus tax. $50 for 30 days per the press release.
- You get: Unlimited 5G with 50 GB premium data, hotspot 14 / 20 / 28 GB, 5 GB in Canada and Mexico, SD video.
- Best for: 1–2 week trips with video or hotspot.
- Catch: You must buy it inside the US. The plan starts at purchase, and the day you buy counts as Day 1. Auto-renewal wording conflicts: the FAQ says "no autorenewal", while the support-page terms say services "automatically renew". Refunds are limited.
- Buy: Check current price
Airalo, Saily and Holafly
- Price: Saily 1 GB $3.99 to 20 GB $36.99. Airalo "unlimited" from $11.50 (3 days) to $68 (30 days). Holafly 7 days $27.50.
- You get: Install before you fly. No US address needed.
- Best for: Short trips, light use, nervous first-timers.
- Catch: Mostly data only. "Unlimited" has daily caps. Prices change with the currency you choose. The Airalo page showed GBP by default.
- Buy: Check current price: Airalo · Saily · Holafly
Mint Mobile (3-month plans)
- Price: $45 / $60 / $75 / $90 for 3 months (6 GB, 17 GB, 23 GB, Unlimited per month). Tax extra.
- You get: T-Mobile network, US number, free calls to Mexico, Canada and the UK.
- Best for: Stays of about 2–3 months, or repeat trips within 90 days.
- Catch: Poor value for a 2-week trip. The two Mint pages disagree on hotspot (20 or 10 GB).
- Buy: Check current price
Month-to-month plans: Visible, US Mobile, Tello
- Price: $25 a month each for the plans in T2.
- You get: A US number, hotspot (Visible 5 Mbps; US Mobile 20 GB; Tello 10 GB).
- Best for: Stays over 45 days.
- Catch: Built for US residents. We could not check whether foreign cards or non-US addresses work. Visible's free trial requires you to be in the US.
- Buy: Check current price: Visible · US Mobile · Tello
Cricket multi-month Unlimited
- Price: $45 for the first 3 months, for new customers. The price then moves to the prevailing rate.
- You get: Unlimited data on Cricket's network, bring your own unlocked phone. We did not verify which network it runs on.
- Best for: A 3-month stay when you do not need a hotspot.
- Catch: Hotspot is prohibited on this plan. It is sold online for a new single-line account.
- Buy: Check current price
We do not review the Visible eSIM Travel Pass. Its own page needs JavaScript and we could not read it. The only prices we have are from the March 2026 press release ($25 / $35 / $45 / $55 for 7 / 14 / 30 / 45 days). We do not know if it is still on sale, whether hotspot is allowed or whether a daily cap applies.
Mistakes that cost visitors money
- Buying 3 months of Mint for a 10-day trip.
- Ignoring the daily cap on an "unlimited" eSIM.
- Buying a plan for a phone that is still locked.
- Leaving data roaming on for the home line while using the travel eSIM.
- Assuming a price includes tax.
- Buying the T-Mobile pass days before you need it. It starts at purchase.
- Planning around a promo code. Visible's offers, for example, have codes with end dates.
FAQ
Is a US SIM or eSIM cheaper than roaming? Often, but not always. Roaming wins if your plan includes the US or charges a low daily fee and you need your home number. Use the formula above and compare after currency conversion.
Is the T-Mobile Tourist Plan still available? The 2016 plan was $30 for three weeks with 2 GB (Phone Scoop, 2016, third-party). We found no official page that says it was retired. T-Mobile's current visitor product is the U.S. Pass.
Can a tourist buy a US SIM without a US address, SSN or ID? T-Mobile says the U.S. Pass needs no ID, paperwork or store visit. Its app still asks for a US ZIP code. For other plans, we have no tested answer. See the setup guide.
Is a travel eSIM or a US carrier plan cheaper for two weeks? In T2: AT&T $25.99 (15 days), T-Mobile $35 + tax, Airalo $46, Holafly $50.50. A Saily 10 GB plan is $22.99 if you stay under 10 GB.
Do I get a US phone number? With monthly plans, yes. The T-Mobile and AT&T pass pages do not say. Most travel eSIMs are data only.
Is "unlimited" really unlimited? No. Look for premium data, daily caps, hotspot caps and video limits. See what "unlimited" really means on US plans.
Does a Mint plan make sense for a 2-week trip? Only if you will use it again within three months. Otherwise you pay for 90 days to use 14.
Can I use the same plan in Canada and Mexico? Sometimes. The T-Mobile pass gives 5 GB and needs a free add-on. Mint gives 3 GB of high-speed data in Canada. Visible+ gives 2 GB per day. See the fine-print guide.
Method, last-verified date and change log
We read the provider pages on 1 November 2026. We did not buy or activate any plan, run speed tests or measure data use. Where a page was blocked or JavaScript-only, we say so. We did not use affiliate-network data. Vendor blogs and community posts are labelled and not used for the numbers that decide a recommendation.
Change log
- 2026-11-01: First version. All prices in T2, T3 and T4 read on provider pages on this date.
Sources
All pages read 2026-11-01.
- T-Mobile, U.S. Pass eSIM plans — https://prepaid.t-mobile.com/prepaid-plans/esim-usa-travel-plans
- T-Mobile press release (launch of U.S. Pass) — https://www.t-mobile.com/news/network/t-mobile-prepaid-launches-u-s-pass-esim-for-international-travelers
- T-Mobile Prepaid plans — https://prepaid.t-mobile.com/prepaid-plans
- T-Mobile SIM starter kit — https://prepaid.t-mobile.com/product-details/t-mobile-prepaid-3-in-1-sim-starter-kit
- AT&T, eSIM by AT&T — https://www.att.com/international/esim-by-att
- AT&T support, eSIM by AT&T — https://www.att.com/support/article-modal/wireless/000118699/
- AT&T, eSIM by AT&T terms and conditions — https://www.att.com/legal/terms.eSIM-by-ATT-TurboLive.html
- Verizon-hosted Visible Travel Pass press release (not a Visible page) — https://www.verizon.com/about/news/fifa-world-cup-2026-visibles-new-esim-travel-pass
- Visible plans — https://www.visible.com/plans
- Verizon Prepaid plans — https://www.verizon.com/prepaid/plans/phone-plans/
- Airalo, USA eSIM — https://www.airalo.com/united-states-esim
- Airalo, unlimited packages — https://www.airalo.com/m/esim/unlimited-packages
- Saily, USA eSIM — https://saily.com/esim-united-states/
- Holafly, USA eSIM — https://esim.holafly.com/esim-usa/
- Mint plans — https://www.mintmobile.com/plans/
- Mint 7-day guarantee — https://www.mintmobile.com/help/what-is-mints-7-day-money-back-guarantee/
- Mint, calling and data in Canada — https://www.mintmobile.com/help/free-roaming-canada/
- Tello plans — https://tello.com/buy/custom_plans
- Tello terms — https://tello.com/terms
- US Mobile plans — https://www.usmobile.com/plans
- Cricket multi-month Unlimited — https://www.cricketwireless.com/cell-phone-plans/multi-month-unlimited
- Vodafone UK, roaming guide (page dated 2 July 2026) — https://www.vodafone.co.uk/newscentre/smart-living/everything-you-need-to-know-about/roaming-with-vodafone-in-2022-everything-you-need-to-know/
- Vodafone Ireland, bill-pay price sheet from 10 February 2026 — https://binaries.vodafone.co.uk/tizrehont83j/6Rrs8M96I0mszBeFC9GMFY/6489987b20c6344bdbfe4be078c3081f/Bill-pay-pricing-sheet-from-10-February-2026.pdf
- European Commission, roaming questions and answers — https://digital-strategy.ec.europa.eu/en/faqs/roaming-questions-answers
- Phone Scoop, 2016 T-Mobile Tourist Plan (third-party, historical) — https://www.phonescoop.com/articles/article.php?a=17731